Skip to main content

Department of Transfusion Medicine

Program Participants

Department of Transfusion Medicine and The American Red Cross

Thirty-Seventh Annual Symposium

Program Participants:

Catherine M Broome, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Georgetown University Hospital
Washington, DC

David Brust, MD
Transfusion Medicine Fellow
Department of Transfusion Medicine, CC, NIH
Bethesda, MD

Jeffrey L Carson, MD
Provost-New Brunswick, Rutgers Biomedical Health Sciences
Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Richard C. Reynolds, M.D. Chair in General Internal Medicine
Rutgers, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
New Brunswick, NJ

COL Andrew P. Cap, MS, MD, PhD, FACP
Medical Corps, US Army
Chairman, Coagulation & Blood Research Department, US Army Institute of Surgical Research Hematology-Oncology Consultant to the Surgeon General Associate Professor of Medicine, Uniformed Services University
Program Director, Clinical Research Fellowship Associate Program Director, Hematology-Oncology Fellowship, San Antonio Military Medical Center Medical Director, Akeroyd Blood Donor Center
Sam Houston, TX 78234

Joan Cid, MD, PhD
Apheresis & Cellular Therapy Unit
Department of Hemotherapy and Hemostasis, ICMHO, IDIBAPS
Hospital Clínic
Villarroel 170
08036 Barcelona (Catalonia, Spain)

Meghan Delaney, DO, MPH
Chief, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Division
Medical Director, Transfusion Medicine
Children’s National Health System
Associate Professor, Pathology & Pediatrics
The George Washington University
Washington, DC

Salim Haddad, MD
Lead Medical Officer
Clinical Review Staff
Division of Blood Components and Devices
Office of Blood Research and Review
Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research
US Food and Drug Administration
White Oak, Silver Spring, MD

Kimberly Lally, MD
Transfusion Medicine Fellow
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Baltimore, MD

Paul M. Ness MD
Professor, Pathology, Medicine, and Oncology
Associate Director, Transfusion Medicine
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Baltimore, MD

Shelley Sahu, MD
Transfusion Medicine Fellow
Department of Transfusion Medicine, CC, NIH
Bethesda, MD

James R Stubbs, MD
Chair, Division of Transfusion Medicine
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

NOTE: PDF documents require the free Adobe Reader.

This page last updated on 05/02/2018

You are now leaving the NIH Clinical Center website.

This external link is provided for your convenience to offer additional information. The NIH Clinical Center is not responsible for the availability, content or accuracy of this external site.

The NIH Clinical Center does not endorse, authorize or guarantee the sponsors, information, products or services described or offered at this external site. You will be subject to the destination site’s privacy policy if you follow this link.

More information about the NIH Clinical Center Privacy and Disclaimer policy is available at