Critical Care Medicine Department

Senior Medical Staff

Henry Masur, M.D., Chief

Daniel S. Chertow, M.D., M.P.H., Assistant Clinical Investigator

Robert L. Danner, M.D., Senior Investigator; Head, Infectious Diseases Section and Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy Service; Director, Functional Genomics Facility

Peter Eichacker, M.D., Senior Investigator; Head, Critical Care Medicine Section

Jason M. Elinoff, M.D., Assistant Clinical Investigator

Sameer S. Kadri, M.D., M.S., Staff Clinician; Head, Clinical Epidemiology Section

Joseph Kovacs, M.D., Senior Investigator; Head, AIDS Section

Dorothea McAreavey, M.D., Staff Clinician; Head, Nuclear Cardiology Section; Program Director, Critical Care Medicine Fellowship

Charles Natanson, M.D., Senior Investigator; Head, Anesthesia Section

Naomi P. O'Grady, M.D., Staff Clinician; Medical Director, Procedures, Vascular Access, and Conscious Sedation Services

Nitin Seam, M.D., Staff Clinician; Director of Training

James Shelhamer, M.D., Special Volunteer

Michael Solomon, M.D., Staff Clinician; Head, Cardiology Section

Anthony Suffredini, M.D., Deputy Chief; Medical Director, Critical Care Therapy and Respiratory Care Section; Director, Intensive Care Unit Stat Laboratory

Parizad Torabi-Parizi, M.D., Assistant Clinical Investigator

NOTE: PDF documents require the free Adobe Reader.

This page last updated on 07/26/2017

You are now leaving the NIH Clinical Center website.

This external link is provided for your convenience to offer additional information. The NIH Clinical Center is not responsible for the availability, content or accuracy of this external site.

The NIH Clinical Center does not endorse, authorize or guarantee the sponsors, information, products or services described or offered at this external site. You will be subject to the destination site’s privacy policy if you follow this link.

More information about the NIH Clinical Center Privacy and Disclaimer policy is available at